follow gila's blog

Font size: +

JOIN ME on ZOOM: Reading from With A Good Eye

 AJL Canada Roundtable: Canadian Authors' Showcase

Sunday, May 5, 2024
10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm Israel Time

In this showcase, thirteen Canadian authors of children's, YA, and adult books—Rona Arato, Brayden Bernstein, Nancy Cohen, Zehava Cohn, Anne Dublin, Gila Green, Kathy Kacer, Etta Kaner, Joanne Levy, Carol Matas, Ira Robinson, Alex Rudkevich, and Janice Weizman—will introduce their most recent or forthcoming (2024) titles, providing an overview of the newest Canadian literature, both fiction and nonfiction, by Canadian Jewish writers. Publisher Margie Wolfe will follow, speaking about her thirty-five years publishing in Canada, first with Women's Press and currently with Second Story Press, which she cofounded in 1988. We will end with a Q&A.

This event is sponsored by AJL Canada and is open to AJL members only.

To register:

×
Stay Informed

When you subscribe to the blog, we will send you an e-mail when there are new updates on the site so you wouldn't miss them.

JAHM KIDLIT GIVEAWAY
Still in time for Passover: Get Organized with Gay...
 

Comments

No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Already Registered? Login Here
Saturday, 22 June 2024

Captcha Image